ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

Thrills and spills

Rachel's heel slid off the bottom of the hold that she had planted it on, spitting her off the wall somewhat prematurely. I think you can see the surprise in her right hand, fingers still clasped in search of the hold that they had only just relinquished.

Being on the ropes most of the day, I took fewer shots than yesterday. But what I did shoot has begun to convince me that I'm getting to grips with the new mid-zoom lens: making better use for the F2.8 than I manged yesterday. With the lead heats for the WYCCs done by early afternoon, I got away relatively early, allowing the Speed Climbing to run without me.

I'll be getting some editting done later this evening- from today and yesteday.

But I checked my email first, and found two unexpected messages (neither from the inland revenue!), which have left me feeling a bit like this image. A bit startled, and not quite where I expected to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.