The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Winning Team.....

This is the stand for the Final Flush of Clay Pigeons, for the uninitiated, a Flush is a stand where once the call "Pull"is sounded, the trappers send over 20 clays as fast as they can in 4's, 3's, 2's and singles and the pair of shooters try to hit everything that comes overhead, of course if it was that easy we would all get 20/20, but your lucky to hit half.
Robert and I hit a lot more than half and won the Flush pairs, if you see this in BIG, you can see one of the clays I have hit, in bits.

This is a back blip from yesterday, as Mrs BM, Steve, Laura and myself were at the party until 02:00am so I couldn't blip yesterday.
The Party was really good as always, although I was reasonably wrecked by the end of the night, I forget how many Magnums I got though but they didn't run out like last year.
All the food went, a Whole Pig, and Venison, along with masses of potatoes, salad, Tomatoes and not forgetting all those sausages.
Then we attacked the Cakes, Strawberries, and Cheese Cakes.

BTW I am on the Left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.