Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

Picnic on the lake

Today our weather was in the high 70's and beautiful so I asked my hubby if he wanted to go on a picnic with me. Of course the answer was yes and then he said, "Should I bring my fishing pole?". So I fixed us a tuna sandwich, got some juice and off we went in his little 12 foot aluminum fishing boat. There was one other boat on the lake and they were at the other end so we had our little corner of the world all to ourselves. I always dreamed my retirement would be calm and peaceful but never realized just how wonderful it could be.

I talked to my sister today and found out she has been sick in bed since Tuesday. Her blood pressure is down to 100/55 and she has lost 10 pounds. We are in hopes that it is due to stress since she just lost her husband Sept 1st. If she doesn't get better, I will be boarding a plane (not my favorite thing to do) and flying down to Victorville, CA to help her out. I would like to bring her up to Montana but she says the winters are too cold for her. I am sure we have enough winter jackets to bundle her up and keep her warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.