Rab

By Rab

Lazing on a Sunny afternoon.

Redemption Song

Old pirates yes they rob I
Sold I to the merchant ships
Minutes after they took I
From the bottomless pit
But my hand was made strong
By the hand of the almighty
We forward in this generation
Triumphantly
All I ever had, is songs of freedom
Won't you help to sing, these songs of freedom
Cause all I ever had, redemption songs
Redemption songs

Emancipate yourselves from mental slavery
None but ourselves can free our minds
Have no fear for atomic energy
Cause none of them can stop the time
How long shall they kill our prophets
While we stand aside and look
Some say it's just a part of it
We've got to fullfill the book

Won't you help to sing, these songs of freedom
Cause all I ever had, redemption songs
Redemption songs, redemption songs

Bob Marley



I had a blip today and was happy with it, the words were formulated in my mind as soon as I took it and I was looking forward to posting it. One of those in depth blips that are very few and far from me. I was actually excited. Something to say.

Then something happened.

I had been out today in Tortola, and was shaking off a hangover. Was blipping like crazy, got my inspiration, stopped for a beer, as you do, and was all set. Stopped off at the supermarket and found some Irn Bru, couldn't believe it, bought every can on the shelf (not joking). Sorry, i digress, anyway I'm walking back to the ship and I hear this guy singing. I have to stop. It is exactly what wingpig was talking about the other day. The voice, the song, the music just drew me in. His rendition of the above mentioned song, and All Along The Watchtower were just brilliant. I, plus the audience of 3 others, had a great time. Great music, is just that powerful, and the ability to perform or create it must be just phenomenal.

I had to include this as I hope I look back at this blip in a few years, and it will just remind me about a great day and a great musician.

P.s. If you haven't already, please check out LL Cool Jim's hilarious blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.