Sierra Nevada Pale Ale


There's a story here. It's not interesting, so feel free not to read it...

On Saturday I was in the supermarket and I saw this on the shelf, so I bought a couple. I became rather fond of it visiting California more than 10 years ago, and during my 3 months in California last year we became well acquainted. I thought it would be a nice reminder of my adventure.

Later that evening, we were in All Bar One in Edinburgh, and they had Sierra Nevada on tap - you don't see that a lot in the UK. So of course, I had a pint.

Then yesterday I was catching up on some of the blogs I read, and I started seeing posts from this years Saltire Fellows, arriving in Boston at the very start of their adventure. Hopefully it looks a little more inviting than when we arrived last January.

I wouldn't want to be away from MrsCyclops again, but I am jealous of the adventure they have in front of them - the adventure that lead to my relationship with Sierra Nevada.

The bottle has been in the beer fridge I defrosted yesterday, and in the humid kitchen (I'm cooking curry for dinner) it's aquired a little sheen of sweat very quickly. It makes it look so inviting...

I may have to drink it later!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.