occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

84

my drive home from hood river this afternoon was lovely. it was sunny and beautiful all day.. it really didn't feel like portland or its environs.
i've decided that october is my favorite month. i like the crisp air and the colors in the mountains.
it was nice just to get away from the city this afternoon. after i visited the offices i needed to, i stopped off in dog river coffee in hood river for a cappucino and an internet break.
no one knows me in that city, so i get to lay low.
i think i'm in desperate need of daily quite time. i just need some time to myself, to think, to unwind, to reflect. anything. i need it.
i might be going insane.

i look forward to my bimonthly drives out to the gorge. the sun is usually there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.