Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

What does this look like?

Today was an overcast dreary day and the light was not on my side for pictures today. I was out in the Western Communities for the day, so I explored for new areas to photograph. I went down to Witty's Lagoon Regional Park looking for inspiration. I tried photographing a waterfall, but the water flow was diminished and I could not get a clean shot through the trees. Further down the park was a tidal flat exposed by the low tide. There were many interesting branches and rocks poking out and making interesting shapes with the shadows and low water. This branch caught my attention almost immediately. My friends had been teasing me earlier in the day because I have been taking so many pictures of animals and they were encouraging me to take pictures of other things. To me this clump of moss and log looked like the head of a dog or dragon coming out of the swamp. I guess animals are influencing my photography lately!! lol

So what does it look like to you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.