Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

Pick of the Popes

Edinburgh was a city of contrasts today, and the eyes of the world were upon us. A city of extremes - of religions, of high life, of low life. Twas ever thus.

I created a collage of photographs today as I wanted to express the different thoughts which have gone through my head in the course of the day, and to show some of the contrasts which were going on.

In other news , we hear that the Pope's visit will now pave the way for even more tourists to visit Edinburgh, which has to be preferable to news earlier in the week that the passing of a bill allowing assisted suicide could lead to 'death tourism' in Scotland.

An interesting day, and one which I was expecting would be my 300th blip - but somehow I peaked too early!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.