Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Pressure

I think I've figured out my migraines are caused by sinus problems. Something that has bloomed (not sure what) has caused allergies to exist in me that I've never experienced before. I wake each day to an instant headache only to placate it throughout the day with some variety of over the counter medicines. I'll be calling the doctor soon. No worries.

Today is one of those days, and the pain that is beating on the tops of my eyelids makes it difficult to squint and stare through the little Canon eye piece. So a self portrait was in order. Plus the babe's were tucked in for a nap.

3 good things today:
1. Seattle's Best Iced Vanilla Mocha in a can Got my boys in bed before 8pm
2. A smile from a friend
3. I'm home Laid in bed with my 2 year old (because he asked me to...a first) staring at the glowing stars on the ceiling while listening to the rain.

Obviously a little more difficult today. Hoping for a clear day tomorrow. Our audit ends tomorrow, which is a welcomed relief. Now to wait for the report and cross the fingers no major findings.

And here is the link to the praying mantis I found outside my window at work yesterday. I've never seen one where I live, and I found it odd that it wasn't green but a strange blondish color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.