4Boys4Girls

By 4Boys4Girls

How can I feel sad ..

.. when I have this face glowing at me.

The new owner of the boat came this morning take it away (sob). While I've been worrying about what to do with the boat when I head off to SA, I have really enjoyed having it. It's the sort of boat I always wanted to own. So when he drove off in it, without me being in the boat, I felt quite sad. More than sad, but I realized that as I walked off I felt heavy, without much energy.

I got my check today from the tax authorities so thought I'd go into the village to deposit it before I lost it (I have a long history of losing pieces of paper).

We stopped at the bakery for a bowl of soup and a coffee. Noah, as usual, was full of energy. I didn't need to bribe him in any way. He let me take my time focusing the lens (quite hard to do wide open). I took a couple of shots. Then he decided to enjoy himself and gave this huge grin at me .. a bit of a flirt I guess -- or maybe making fun of me. Whatever.

I liked the way the shot came out. Worth viewing large

I've posted in color as Noah doesn't like b&w, but here it is for those who like b&w.

Look what was waiting for me when I drove home the other night (a moose).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.