Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Visually Pleasing

Is this visually pleasing?

Yes if you are the cable company who just installed it.

But no if you just happened to look up while waiting to cross the street.

----------------

I took this photograph because of an idea that I have been thinking about ever since reading a specific paragraph in a book I am reading.

"Why you wanna take pictures of this place?" one of the other patients had asked, as Lizzie peered through the viewfinder at the scarred metal of the doorless bathroom stalls. "It's so ugly".

Lizzie had shrugged, not bothering to explain that what she was in search of was what all the photographers she most admired had been after: not beauty, which was easy, but truth".


Fly Away Home by Jennifer Weiner

----------------

Ever since reading this excerpt, I have tried to broaden my blip focus. Beautiful flowers are easy for me to photograph because they are visually pleasing. But there are so many others things that I want to focus on as well. Things that are honest and true, but not exactly images that you'd want to blow up for your wall. I am going to make a conscious decision to step outside of the box with my blips. If I come across something bizarre yet intriguing, I will blip it. But I won't stop looking for the beauty that surrounds us in our world. Because beauty has no limitations. Beauty can be found anywhere and everywhere. And what might not be beautiful to one, might be the most glorious sight for another.

-----------------

Too da loo fellow blippers, I am in a wordy type of a mood and at this rate, I could talk this topic into circles. Aaand, I'm choosing not too. Blip out blipland!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.