WideAngle

By RMurang

The Protagonist

Bapin (my friend, who is into movie making) wanted an old family group photograph (negatives lost) to be copied by me. Execute the job today with my camera( I mostly do copying with my camera instead of the scanner). His little son, a camera fanatic, and a digital demon who put two large blackholes in his father's 19" TFT monitor by poking his index finger and splashes his little fingerprints all over the camera lenses of his mother's compact and his father's mobile cameraphone(his little fingertips just fits the small openings of the camera lenses) and shoots all kinds of camera upside down, was not included in the old family group photograph since he was not born at the time the photograph was taken.

His parents wanted him to be included in the group by post processing! Thus a shot of him corresponding to the group photograph was to be taken. But he won't look towards the camera, like everybody else in the group photo. He's always looking sideways from right to left and from left to right ceaselessly. Thus I have to resort to setting my camera on high shutter speed and high ISO (just when I am shooting wildlife or sports) and took several shots of him without further intervention to his peculiar oscillation. This way some usable frames were obtained and concluded the session.

The funny thing is, after the ordeal and just when I am about to pack up, he'll come to me and stand by my side. I look out, saw our reflections on the mirrors of the large doors, then quickly tweak my camera settings since the reflection is quite dim, and took the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.