Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Meaghan and Athena

Tonight I met up with some friends to celebrate a couple of birthdays and to meet my friends new puppy, Athena. Cathy visited her sister in Santa Fe and adopted Athena, who had been found roaming the streets. She is a beautiful friendly puppy who seemed fascinated by the camera. Since she is still skittish with new people, I spent some time playing with her, tossing a toy for her to chase and getting her used to me. When I finally took the camera out, she came over, sniffed it, and before I could stop her, she gave the lens a nice wet, slobbery lick! Guess she thought we were still playing! Meaghan and Athena quickly bonded and spent the evening playing. I managed to capture the two of them in one of the rare moments when they were still.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.