My Aim is True

By MAiT

Sour note

What a lovely day.

Off I went to the Red and Scobes Lunchtime Blip Meet. Instography, Meles and CVBphotos, but no sign of a Red or a Scobes.

Thomsons bar is a great place (can't believe I'd never been there) and Meles and I can vouch for the pies; we got the last two. Phew. The other two departed but Meles and I sat in the sun enjoying a half pint of a particularly delicious beer. Discussing many things, mostly blip related.

It was so nice I decided to go for a burl along the canal. It is a shocking number of years since I've been along this wee bit.

Out with pals in the evening. Always great chat, folks I've known for years. Always avoid religion and politics, they say. Well religion was the main topic as we discussed yesterday's visit. However I should have known better than get into an immigration debate with a tory.....tsk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.