fiend

By fiend

road trip

We picked up our hire car from marrakesh today and excitedly set off for Essaouira. A gorgeous sunny day, the light really is special in this part of morocco. We stopped at a few places along the way to take snaps and this was one of them, an electricity sub station. I have a bit of a thing for these kind of places, the shapes and patterns appeal so I snapped away like mad, not really thinking I was doing anything wrong......that is until we started to drive away and a soldier jumped out brandishing his gun, yikes.
Apparently he'd been calling me to stop and i hadn't heard him. 15 mins of minor interrogation later with me giving it the old hopeless and helpless female routine and pretending to delete the shots from my memory card and we were on our way again with me feeling pretty sheepish, of course you're not meant to photograph anything remotely military or strategic in Morocco, it warns you in all the guidebooks. Won't be doing that again in a hurry :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.