Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Pouring Rain

SUNflower? Rich conversation consumed most of today. A brief break from sharing life with others, a dash to the Cottage to gather the linens, and we were greeted with pouring rain. Enough rain that I quickly ran down to the sunflower, snapped it's picture, then ran for cover. The rain was refreshing, the photo is not.

Then, catching my eye, several little "black" (deep red) apples, fallen from the tree, scattered about the yard. Each lovely, covered with raindrops. I lined a few on a rail and captured them, a much better shot, I thought. My sweetie voted, instead, for the sunflower...the one that is not so sunny today. Some days are just like that....back to conversation and the sharing of rich and satisfying moments in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.