a_new_year

By anewyear

Walter Scott's House

The second doorway along was Walter Scott's house (I think, possibly even where he was born?) in George Square. This was taken on another trip to the library - this time I braved the hoards of freshers, only to find that the book I need is out!! Very frustrating!

When I was walking back up I noticed the lines that this row of houses made and thought it would be a nice shot. It didn't work out quite as I had hoped as I couldn't find a place to take the shot from in order to get the angle I was looking for. Will have to try again some time soon - maybe even at night to see if I can get some reflections from streetlights.

If anyone is in George Square, head to the corner of this and Chrichton Street and look at the railings of the gardens. There is a really cool display of photos set to the words of the song 'A Hard Rain's Gonna Fall' - it's got some lovely shots and some fairly harrowing ones. It's a nice idea but I have a particularly strong dislike for Bob Dylan so the words just annoyed me a bit. Definitely worth dropping by for a look though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.