I belang tae Glasgow, dear auld Glasgie toon....

I don't suppose anybody has read the script for Pulp Fiction have they? In my opinion, it's one the the best films ever committed to celluoid so I'm a wee bit of a Pulp Fiction geek.

In the script there is a scene that was dropped from the film for some reason between Mia and Vincent in which she interviews him with a Super8 video camera and asks a series of preference questions. Can't remember most of them off hand but they were around the premise that there are certain things where you prefer one thing over another. You may like the other but you always have a preference. Beer or Lager for instance. One from the script was "Elvis or Beatles". This is why Mia refers to Vincent as "an Elvis man" in the car outside Jack Rabbit Slims.

In Scotland a very applicable question along the same lines would be Glasgow or Edinburgh. I was brought up around Stirling which is more or less in between Glasgow (west coast) and Edinburgh (east coast) but although I don't really have a great affinity for big cities in general, I would fall on the Glasgow side of the fence.

Incidentally, for those not from Scotland, the choice in city above usually dictates your preference in fish and chips dressing. Salt n' Sauce for Edinburgh or Salt n' Vinegar for Glagow.

Which side do you fall?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.