Down time...

I'm really enjoying my work at the moment - lots of variety and lots of real challenges to deal with. The problem with being self employed and having several demanding clients however is that it tends to spill over from the traditional working week into the parts traditionally ones own.

I had a fab weekend off diving, but that was also exhausting in its own way, so tonight is down time for me (at least since 21:30 when I finished a report for a client).

MrsCyclops is away in London collecting an award for some work she's been doing - I really am very proud of her. This is an area of business where her organisation didn't do anything two years ago, and she's not only built it up to be a substantial proportion of their revenue in that time, but also won a significant award for one of the projects! She's some lady, my wife!

Having the house to myself means that I was able to have another sneaky salmon steak for dinner, with a beer that in spite of all the odds survived until today. Also have the dip illustrated above and some chips... I've struggled to get anything like it in the UK but it's another favourite from the US. This came back with me after my trip to LA in June.

Right, I'm going back to watching the DVD of one of my favourite musicals - Our House.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.