Life with Gaia

By happyyoga

Wading bird

They have opened a new area of the nature preserve. Well, it has been opened for a while, but the temps here have been in the late 90s F so I have not felt like going. Today it was 89 and overcast, so it was a perfect day to investigate a bit.

I wish I could remember what kind of bird this is. I know I have photographed this type before, and at that time, I think it was identified, but can't find it and I have a headache that is not leaving even with two Excedrin, so I'll just call this one a wading bird.

Michele and Ed are watching Florida (hmmm...Dolphins, Marlins?? Some kind of sea creature I think) play football. She is leaving after the weekend and David is already back home. Miss them already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.