My Mind's Eye

By meyeeye

Warm Glow

I had little desire to shoot today since the light was so flat. I forgot how different this area looks when the rain decides to stay....nothing was popping out and saying "photograph me". I decided to visit my good friend at Epiphany and Co. ( a wonderful store in North Bend that unfortunately will be closing at the end of October) while I was there I decided to shoot items around the store. I had several to choose from for today's blip, but this one stood out to me. I love the rich brown tones and the golden candle...when I looked at this it said "holidays are coming....get out all your warm, cuddly, festive items and enjoy". As I said I do love Fall and this candle looked like it was ready to be used and warm someone's surroundings.

Still feeling pretty sluggish today...not sure why, but I hope to have more momentum tomorrow.

Ta for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.