D77

By D77

Vast

I took this shot last week, but ended up posting another one. I went back today to get it again (I timed it so the light would be exactly the same, as sometimes these things can change a photograph quite substantially) so I could include it my journal whilst adhering to the taken on the day rule.

I'm not sure how many times I've gone back to get a blip, but it's a lot. You could argue that it doesn't really reflect your day; more the day that you first spotted it. But you could also argue that by going back, you then make it part of your current day, and it therefore becomes just as valid as a blip. Today's (back)blip cost me 57LE in taxi and admission fees. Not bad I suppose.

A wasted trip to the cinema (the advertised film wasn't showing...again) was followed by lunch and The Wire back home on the couch for the afternoon.

There are some things happening tonight, but I am finding comfort in solitude at the moment, which is never a good sign when it comes to me. Not the start of something to worry about, I'm hoping.

The piano and the PS3 beckon...

...and a big fuck-off pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.