That's Illogical

Open Doors day here in Perth.

After I picked up Scott and got back up the road we headed across town to meet Mrs T who was out and about visiting some buildings that had their doors open.

On the way there I saw this newly opened building, which was also participating in the scheme. The Vulcan Works is a new building that combines parts of both old and new structures. The building includes artist and architect studios with workshops and a living space.

The frontage has a single large contemporary window, which is planned to house artworks and installations.


What caught my eye was the two bicycles parked either side of the window and one of the guides was standing in the window like a model. So I quickly parked the car and ran round to get what I thought would make a great shot. Only when I got there the guide lady had gone and the cyclists had returned are were heading off. (Double fail!)

And we had planned to visit here later in the afternoon, but we spent much to time in the Sheriff Court and the cells in the dungeon below. We'll need to go back on a non-open-doors day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.