a town called E.

By Eej

Friends, Fire & Strings

<backblip>


I was promised a bonfire birthday bash last (friday) night, which would give me endless Blippertunities. Or so I thought. It seems tiredness and (just a tiny bit of) alcohol don't mix very well with use of a camera. Think beer-goggles, but with photography. I was taking THE most amazing shots*. In the dark bar. In the dark outside. In the dark living room of the birthday boy. ISO 1600? Yeah, my camera can do that**! Then there was the bonfire (started up by an ex-fireman). Slow exposure! Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy! Am I good***? Hell no, I'm AMAZING****.

The Beloved had brought his guitar to the party, and there was much playing and singing and could we sound any better? Gram and Emmylou, eat your heart out. Someone brought cheeseburgers (no, thanks) and fries (yes, please) and it was THE best food we all ever had.


*Oh, the illusions we have when we drink.
** It can. Can I hold the camera still? Uhm. That would be 'no'!
*** I'm not. Promise.
**** Again, I blame the wine.


Fire Face





(to be continued)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.