a town called E.

By Eej

Autumn

There's a decided nip in the air; it never got over 60F/14C today. I managed to finish the new flowerbed, though I still need to put daffodils in the ground. It's not snowing yet; there's still time ;)
I'm not used to having to 'get ready' for winter. My routine usually existed of of getting my wintercoat out of the wardrobe instead of an autumncoat, somewhere in november :)

We bought Halloween decorations yesterday. As American holidays go, this is quite possibly my favourite. Not just because we have to make sure we have plenty of candy and "back-up candy"* in the house, but because it gives me the opportunity to dress up. And we have it all worked out; how we'll decorate and what we'll be wearing.
OH! And I've seen Halloween Peeps! *bounces*
Is it sad I'm excited about all this, being over 40?
Quite possibly.
And I don't care :)


I found these fungi in the backgarden. It's getting to be a bit chilly to be laying about in the grass trying to get a good angle :/




*We make sure the "back-up candy" is something we really, really like ourselves. You don't want to get stuck with bags full of yuck if only 5 kids show up. And because you don't really want to run out of the good stuff, we make sure there's plenty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.