Meandering Through Life

By lainie

Happy Birthday to me!

It's my birthday today. I won't tell you which one. Once you reach a certain age, they all blend in to one anyway! But suffice to say, I won't see 41 again! Oranjer and I had a lovely day in Edinburgh - didn't take a camera of course! The Boy was at school, but after we picked him up we went to M&S and bought a birthday cake. Thank you Mr Marks, and Mr Spencer. You are very good bakers!

It's quite a big cake - it doesn't look it, but that's just because we own the tallest wine glasses in the history of wine glasses!

Edit: Oh, and the little guy on the top is my present from The Boy! And my dear friend had a baby on Saturday (we have just heard the news) - congratulations W, A and baby O.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.