Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 8: Dworzec Kolejowy, Gliwice

This is my last day in Poland. I'll going from the east back to west. Because I had booked my bus from Wroclaw to Prague tomorrow morning, I have to arrived Wroclaw before evening today. And I'd have a stop before I go to Wroclaw: Gliwice.

Gliwice, a city not far away from Katowice and even Krakow, but its a bit unknown. It's not even included in my lonely planet (central europe) nor the poland ones... what makes me come to a place like that? Hahaaa, as you know, two of my favourite football players were born in Gliwice! :D

It's a shiny, hot and quiet afternoon in Gliwice. I walked along Zwyciestwa (the main street) to the old town. It's small and repairing, not much worth to see. But anyway, I am here, in Gliwice. I don't believe there were much Hong Kong people been here before as it is so unknown. I am glad I am here, in Gliwice, in Poland.

Then I headed to Wroclaw, my last train in Poland. It finally started raining when I arrived Wroclaw. The extremely hot summer finally ended. But... I couldn't find the hostel I booked online, so I went in a random one very close to the train station/Bus station... as I have to catch my bus on 5AM tomorrow morning.

Went out to the old city centre, had some fast food. Wroclaw is named as "New Prague", but somehow the old town is a bit small.

I will never forgot all these 4 days and 4 train rides in this Poland. Polish are nice. What can say, as asian, I looked totally different from people who live here, I got sooooo much scares on trains, but I can see they're in a good intention, a bit curious but amicable. These were what I can't experienced laterwards in the West. and yes you know it, I will be back someday.

(backblipped on 29th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.