Everyday is Red

By everydayisred

shoulda

I started working at my Tuesday office a little over 2 months ago.
Despite the long drive, I like it there and I am well compensated for what I do.
When I was hired I was really just looking for something temporary until N. and I got ready to move. Having Tuesdays off was a really nice break since I was not in classes this semester, but I was bored and the extra income for us could definitely be used.

The new office took a liking to me, immediately. My boss has since asked me to leave my full-time office and come and work for her office instead. If it wasn?t for the drive, and if we were not going to move, the offer is VERY attractive.
Just working there one day a week generates an extra $700- $1,000, a month!
And working for a female is also nice.

Today she called to tell me that one of the therapist is leaving, while the other one is cutting back her hours drastically, effective Jan, 08.
She wanted me to once again rethink her offer of coming over to her team, exclusively.
There would be another pay increase (I already received one after my first 30 days), plus other incentives.

She sounded really nervous and a bit desperate. At this point I didn?t have the heart to tell her that I, too, will be leaving at the beginning of the year.
She is not going to be happy.
I neglected to tell her this when she hired me in the first place.

Yikes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.