Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Real World Digital Photography, 3rd Edition

I'm thrilled that my latest book, Real World Digital Photography, is now available. I co-authored this title with Katrin Eismann and Sean Duggan, and is an update to my very first book. In some ways I feel that things have come full-circle with the publication of this book. In so many ways things were so different when the previous edition was published, and yet so much remains the same. I suppose that's the beauty of photography. No matter how much things change, it is still about capturing images that capture something important to us.

Some of you may recognize the image on the cover. I'm very happy that one of my own images was chosen for the cover, and that image appeared as one of my very first BlipFoto entries from February 11, 2010.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.