Fake Skylines

By fakeyskies

Day 28: Impossible is Nothing, Amsterdam

Went to the Dutch capital on the last day. Amsterdam, has been labelled as a free kingdom. Here, you can found the famous red light district, unique "coffee shops", rainbow flags...

Nevertheless, my impression of Amsterdam is still "very Dutch", like the annoying weather, criss-crossing canals, countless small bridges, streets full of bicycles, pragmatic and lovely brown house.

The city is full of unknowns and possibility, like what you can see on the above. This Aussie boy/man is performaning in front of hundred of tourists. Amsterdam also has many museums which is worth visiting. I meet the gay pride events when I arrived which is bustling! :)

Yeh, as I predicted, I love the Netherlands. She is just a country where really good to stay/live. Maybe that's the reason why many Hong Kongers, Chinese & Taiwanese living in Holland. I saw the most Asian/Chinese in this small country which makes me feel better actrally (I get enough scares, thanks!)

I eat a lot salad in the Netherlands (dank AH XDDDD) and junk food (fried fish + auto machines everywhere), both health and unhealth hahhaaa!! Btw, I love HEMA, it is simply the Dutch verison of IKEA! There are many "treasures" inside, unfortunately I've got a long way home, otherwise I am sure I'd bought a lot of unnecessary things there XDDDD

(backblipped on 30th Sept)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.