Life At 60°

By Lifeat60Degrees

Inside Blip No 1

I feared that there would come a time in the darker months that an inside Blip would be required and so it has come to pass - a bit earlier than expected.

Remembering the date I headed for the loft and unearthed this LP from 1977 which celebrated the 10th anniversay of Radio 1. 30 September 1967 was probably the day of the major shift in our listening habits when the light, third and home service on the BBC became radios 1 2 3 and 4. I probably stopped listening to Radio 1 during the early 80's and am now firmly Radio Scotland or Radio 5.

A lot of the tracks on the LP I still listen to today but on the iPod although the vinyl is spinning as I write and there are no scratches as yet. (Happy for scratches during Bay City Rollers!). There are even two tracks on this that appear in my top 100 playlist on the ipod.

As this is indoor decided to Backblip to 2006

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.