Driven to Distraction

By Driven2Distraction

Ayman

Name: Ayman
Driving for: 15 years
Journey: Grand Mall to Corniche
Fare: 5LE

Additional information:
The first thing Ayman asked me when I got him chatting was whether or not I was a Christian. I lied and said yes (atheists don't get very good press out here), after which he proudly showed me his Coptic tattoo, Jesus keyring and Last Supper dangly mirror decoration.

Ayman has two kids (one boy, one girl) and lives somewhere between Helwan and Maadi. As we approached the Corniche, there was a bit of a jam, and therefore quite a lot of beeping. Reacting to my discomfort at the noise, Ayman popped his head out the window and started shouting at the guy behind to shut up, which he duly did with a big smile on his face! Class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.