Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Sleeping Angel

Today at work my cell phone flashed the number of E's preschool and my heart raced, imagining the worst. (Does this make me a pessimist, or is this a standard mama reaction?) Turned out, he'd thrown up. Not good news, but a relief compared to other possibilities. I called my mom, as she was closer to the preschool than I, and then packed up my things to head home to my sick little one. Only, he seemed fine. We camped out on the couch watching cartoons, and he filled me in on the school sickness drama, and cracked jokes. If I didn't have the load of laundry to prove it, it would have been hard to believe he was sick. This evening, though, after some time up playing, E crawled back onto the couch and called me over - "Mama. I need more snuggles." I happily indulged, and within minutes he was sound asleep. My baby angel boy, with his long lashes and rosebud lips. Feel better soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.