Come (G)rain or Shine

... or in today's case, both. In spades.

> Better Bigger

That's not grain in the picture - its torrential rain. And blindingly bright sunshine. At the same time. Welcome to Scotland.

I'm always a bit cautious of taking the camera out at the station. Not sure the staff or burly transport police would like it very much. But I couldn't resist the strange washed out colours and the rain water running of the train in streams and sparkling in the light. Not sure I've done it as much justice as I would have liked but the scene was only there for a moment.

Glad its the weekend after another busy week, but its been pretty productive at work. so that's good.

We've not got much on this weekend. And I'm really looking forward to it.

- - - - -

LOTD: I really like Dr Craig's Deluge blip - the high contrast shiny street shot and processing matches the subject(and weather) perfectly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.