WideAngle

By RMurang

Daily Chaos II

If I may, sometimes, go to extremes, this 'one' may be one of it. Today, there is no electricity at the moment here in this Paona International Market. The lights in the shops are from battery inverters. The ambience is really too dim. But I took this challenge to execute a night shot of the street. So I plan to undertake two versions of exposures. First, took some pictures on long exposures. It not only light up the shops but also the sky too. Second, I want a people engaging in activities shot.

This is where I use the extremes of what is capable from my camera and lens(today I am carrying only the 24-120mm F/3.5-5.6). On the sensitivity front the highest exceptable ISO 6400 is set. On the focal length, the widest possible 24 mm. The aperture on the widest possible f/3.5 and finally the minimum shutter speed to capture the movements i.e. 1/60 sec. are set and finally the image is taken hand held.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.