Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

The Cutting Room Floor

Difficult blip day...a really lovely day overall however. The sun was very bright and I, very active. Not much chance to work it out. I considered skipping it today. I've read at least one other fellow suggest that there is no point in blipping just to blip. For me, the blip is not the just the shot, but the chase. Blipping is the sharing with friends, family and people around the world. Being part of this same grand adventure together.

Not altogether satisfied with any one of my photos today, I pulled out my memory card, re-installed it and shot the computer monitor. There...that will do for today. No choice to make. It's all good. These are the things today was made of. Bonding experiences, a visit to a friend's garden, shared meals, a visit to the display at Fire Station No. 1 and more love than I could put in a basket and carry. Therefore, I blip the blessing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.