Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Is it a sign?

It was a lovely start to a lovely day.

The moon was out, and so were the jet planes, making a saltire in the sky. Sorry about the grainy texture - bloody useless camera......

I took my Music pupils into Inverness this morning, and we attended the Scottish Chamber Orchestra concert and lecture on Minimalism. It was excellent, and I think that the majority of the kids really enjoyed it. A lot of them have never attended a live orchestral concert before, so I think that they were impressed.

Pat, the Art teacher in school, has decided to set up a Culture Club (OK - those of a certain age know the band.....). She wants to take the kids more often into Inverness for events at Eden Court. The first one is a Scottish Opera production of "The Marriage of Figaro", which will be performed when I am in Latvia, so I won't be able to join them.

I will, however, be enjoying myself in the Baltic. I don't know if I have mentioned this upcoming trip on Blip, but more will be revealed later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.