Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

If Only

Must confess to a lazy day today, just sitting watching the Ryder Cup. In my defence the weather wasn't exactly conducive to much else. So at quarter to seven I suddenly realised I was blipless. Had a wander round the house looking for inspiration, but nothing took my fancy. I even visited the garage and had a look at the lawnmower and fishing umbrella, but that's been done. As I was leaving the garage though inspiration struck as I looked at our front garden in the evening gloom - I'll get out the oils and canvas, and paint the scene. If Only!!

Apart from those gifted enough to be able to do it I imagine we all envy those with the skill to create something with their hands, be it artistic or musical. I'm certainly strong on the envy stakes and weak on the talent stakes, but I can stick a camera on a tripod and then run the images through a computer program.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.