My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

A Tent like a Venetian Shop, flooded.

We went up to have a look at the preview of the Attic Sale at Chatsworth House today.
I am very glad we went in a Land Rover as we would not have got there in my low car. The roads were flooded, huge puddles.

We got to the tent full of things, and found that half of it was under water. Not a lot of water, but the legs of the furniture had to be shod in plastic bags by lunchtime.
The Sotheby's staff were rushing round lifting and shoeing them as the water rose. I have not seen anything like it except in Venice when the shops flood.
I think they will be earning their 20 something % this time.
There was a fantastic mix in there, I was pleased with the shine of this photograph of a teapot which has sat unused for years. I hope it gets a new lease of life.

This is a link to the other things on offer, including a shot of the flooded disabled parking space which was rather unfortunate, it stood in at leat 6 inches of water.

Other shots.

Sadly Facebook wont let it link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.