Urban Opposites

I've been ruminating about an idea for a series of urban shots around cities (and Edinburgh in particular).

Edinburgh has so many iconic views and cityscapes, but I was wondering what you would see if you turned around (or walked 5 yards along the road) and shot what was behind you as well as in front.

So - welcome to urban opposites.

This is the (almost) opposite view of this view of Castle Rock and the yard has intrigued me every time I have passed it but without knowing really what it was for or how I might shoot it.

I can't promise I'm going to do this every day, but I'll tag them all urbanopposites (in case anyone else fancies a slice of the urban opposite action) and lets see where it takes us.

- - - - -

LOTD: I really like the slice of city life in artover's "city people" blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.