As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Hand In Hand

Wet. Very wet.

I got into G.O. :D I'm really happy about that. That was definetly the high point of my day.

The rest of school was average. I had a meet at Bethpage today even though it was raining. A lot. We were the first team there and the last team to leave. I dodn't run until 5:35 so I sat in the rain for a long time... While we were waiting to run, some of my teamates decided to have a dance-off. That was interesting... Today's race was a 5k, only a half mile longer than a 4k. I did think I did well. I don't know my time or place but I got 6th for our team and I'm usually 8th or 9th. I only beat those people because they were sick/injured but I still ran well...

I finally left the meet, wet and cold, at 6:30. I got home at 7:00 and showered, ate, and got into my boy scout uniform for a Court of Honor. At a Court of Honor, scouts recieve rank advancements, merit badges, and other awards. I got the chemistry and engineering merit badges along with a few other awards. This is a picture of two scouts doing the scout handshake.

Now I have to write a thematic essay for social studies and I'm really tired...good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.