Roar N Soar

What a fun day!! One of our local attractions, Fantasy of Flight, held an event called "Roar N Soar" with hot air balloons, old airplanes, aerial shows, boat shows, a poker run (that's where about 2000 motorcyles went from point A to point B (which was this event) in honor of fallen heros. They had food and raffles and live music and it went on all day. I took hundreds of shots and will be post some of them to flickr later on.
This one is of some of the balloons getting ready to go.

I did learn with an event like this, where you need several lenses and a tripod to get some of these shots and you have to walk just about everywhere, I'll have to figure out a better way to carry my equipment around. I was there by 6:30am for the balloons and by 11:30am I had to go back to my car and drop some of my stuff off, I just couldn't carry it all. I went home for a couple of hours and came back to the event thinking I wouldn't need much but then when night came along, I found myself without my tripod, handholding some very long exposures which didn't turn out very well.

All and all a wonderful day filled with color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.