Guerilla sunflower

This monster brightened up my morning during a detour to work. It isn't in anybody's garden, but on a bit of earth at the side of the street. I think it might be the work of the Guerilla Gardeners. I've just looked them up and there's an International Guerilla Tulip Gardening Day on Saturday. I think it's a fantastic idea and I may well don my gardening gloves to plant some bulbs.

This evening I met Fred, Mike, Si and Lindz to see the re-released 'Back to the Future' at the Ritzy Cinema in Brixton. It was in Screen 5, which I'd never been to before and I now want to see every film in Screen 5 - small, but with incredible comfy, spacious, reclining seats. Oh yes! Unfortunately, the show had already begun when we entered the cinema. These days, films are programmed digitally into a player and they start at an allocated, pre-programmed time - someone had forgotten to change the time to match the correct schedule for the day. Oops. The player, being electronic, wasn't able to distinguish between an empty cinema and a full one. However, the mistake was soon remedied once an usher was found.

The film was much, much better than I remembered it - absolutely hilarious! I last saw it as a kid and there was much for the adult to enjoy that a child would miss. Fantastic. I hope they re-release 'Ghostbusters' next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.