A Dog's Dinner

By G

Everyone's a Bee Gee now

First thing this morning I had an appointment at the dentist to fix a loose crown. My teeth used to be really terrible - just ugly and bad, eventually I made up my mind to confront all my phobias and get them sorted.

I visited the family dentist, whom I hadn't seen for years and asked him to fix them up.

' I want teeth like a BeeGee' - as a sort of joke. Over six months later and all the work was done - fantastic job.

Not long afterwards I went to get some new spectacles to an optician who was offering a free pair of optical sunglasses at the same time. So I picked them and off I goes looking cool in my new shades.

Conversation with my daughter that same day.

'Why are you wearing blue sunglasses?'

'cause they look great'

'The only person in the world who has blue sunglasses is that guy in the Bee Gees'

Oh the horror, the horror.




* an homage to Kamran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.