100 today!!!

Well I have reached 100! I didn?t think I would (or could be bothered) as I was feeling so poorly this week but I am on the mend now, thank goodness.

Mrs OC (Granny) came to the rescue on Thursday but anyone who reads my Dads journal (superhero) will know that we had a saga with Granny involving a hula hoop in my back garden.

Yesterday (8th) was Jessica?s 1st birthday. Granny had recovered quickly from her incident and late on Friday began baking with the kids in preparation of my big 100th blip day!! As you can see the baking has been a success and the kids loved it! I have since put icing on them so that they taste even sweeter but I didn't want to hide the beautiful colours that they had done them.

To anyone who reads my journal, thank you. I do appreciate all of your comments. I am not always the fastest at responding to any comments as my life is a bit hectic (Daddy is working away just now) and with 4 kids to look after I have very little time in the day to check blip and by evening time when they are all in bed I am normally to knackered.

I must admit that sometimes recently I have been struggling with the ?blip every day?! I do enjoy it but I think I need to stop trying to get a ?fantastic blip? and just picture my daily life with the kids and what we get up to. Hopefully I will continue ?blipping? and maybe even make my 200th!!!

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.