All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Leaving Home

"Home is a place you grow up wanting to leave, and grow old wanting to get back to."
~John Ed Pearce

So tough to find the time to go back home, so hard to leave.

Had a great weekend, mom had a hard time letting me leave, but I got out only an hour late, which is about what I figured. Made it back about 30 minutes before my meeting - made good time on the road.

On my way to the highway, I took the short detour out to the bay to see how many miles I ran Saturday. I snapped this in the turn around. This is less than 2 miles from my parents' house, and the lake is a little more than 2 miles in the other direction.

Helps me understand why it's so difficult for me to live in the city and be happy in the sea of concrete. This is home. Fields of crops, the bay, the lake, flat land you can see for a long way... What beauty. I miss it so...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.