Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Tracks of my tears

Tears of laughter though today!

Had a very lovely day out with my Dad and sister. I drove us off into the Perthshire coutryside for our annual Autumn walk in Pitlochry.
Collected conkers, walked over the dam, found this railway station which we didn't even know was there. A quick picnic in the park then up to Queens view which was disappointingly busy. Nearly crashed the car laughing so much at my Dad as we drove through Perth on the way home.
Back to Edinburgh where the quest to find a pub that was both open and selling bar food became a bit ridiculous. Finally went out the the Kinleith Arms in Juniper Green where we had a good meal.

A grand day out!

- oh one more thing - don't think I have ever seen so much roadkill as I did today. If you fancy some free grouse and pheasant get yourself up the A90!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.