Rainie

By rainie

I Know, I know.....

....another Collage I hear you say, but heck, I took too many of those holiday picies & decisions didn't come my way...call it a holiday brain!!!

We did have a shower of rain overnight, but this morning dawned Ok.....we went down to the beach area, a beautiful area called The Strand....paved, green area's, golden sands, piers, icecream kiosks, neat playground areas, fitness areas (by passed them quickly), swimming pools, oh and hunky lifeguards (just a fleeting glance).....we walked the length, stopped for coffee on the way back, (it was only going to be coffee, but saw a sign on the wall that said "you are only as sweet as a slice of cake") so made that decision very quickly!!

Back home again, cooling inside to avoid the heat of the afternoon and keeping one eye on the Commenwealth Games. Just seen our 7's boys take a easy win over Canada, sorry my Canadian friends.

I've started a good book, so will now put the feet up & have a read.

Too Roo :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.