Jaggy Conkers

No, not some painful STD, just a sudden realisation of what was on the path here as I lay down to set up the shot. I knew they were there, just didn't think they looked too spiky. Samantha thought it was hilarious that my stomach now resembled a giant tea bag though.

First day of a week's holiday for us all and after Euan's visit to the dentist we thought, as the sun had burned off all the clouds and it as looking absolutely glorious outside, we'd head out and up one of the many glens in the Ochil Hills. The fact that I was already going a bit stir crazy and was reading off and researching the ingredients in my morning's snack helped spurred me on too (what exactly IS 'chocolate flavoured coating' and why do Wagon Wheels need to have two instances of an ingredient that can induce diarrhoea if you take less than 2g of the stuff?).

As it turned out, neither of the kids were up for the walk so me and the missus headed out ourselves. Which was nice. Until that was Samantha unwittingly stood on some strategically ignored dog shit on the path back to the car park and stunk the whole car out (after blaming ME for the smell until she realised even I couldn't muster up that kind of putridness).

Hoping the weather holds for a few more days like today though.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.