The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Fluffy

Had a day at home today, after quite a few away days, and when I ventured outside with my camera to look for a quick blip, I found Fluffy on the front yard path. I also photographed next-door's apple tree again (see Extra).

Fluffy is an alpha female who lives a few doors up the road, who I get to look after from time to time when her staff are away, and consequently regards here as part of her territory, including coming into the kitchen and helping herself to Smokey's bikkies, especially if she thinks she won't be disturbed. I think Smokey is a little daunted by her, she being bigger and older, and tends not to defend his space, unless as back-up to me.

Unless she's eating Smokey's food or threatening Smokey, I usually leave her alone, and she is often to be seen on the bench table outside the kitchen window, especially at breakfast time when it catches the sun. Today, though, after making a stand by sitting on the path for awhile, she decided to wander unhurriedly away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.